JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Kelsey

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Kelsey Creamer and I live in Chicago, IL (Specifically the Logan Square neighborhood). I graduated from Arizona State University in 2013 with a Bachelors degree in International Affairs with minors in Spanish and History. I worked at a student based study abroad travel agency for the past 3 years, assisting high school students in booking travel around the world. Unfortunately the travel agency closed since most travel arrangements are done online now a days. I currently work as a Project Administrator at Novak Construction but am looking into getting back into the child care field part time. I have extensive experience working with children. I was a camp counselor and camp director for 8 consecutive summers throughout high school and college at the Winnetka Park District. As well as having over 10 years of babysitting and nannying experience. I have been babysitting the same family for Read more 5 years now and the family would be happy to give me a reference! My dream is to one day work internationally with refugee children, I was an intern for the United Nations Refugee Agency in Phoenix, AZ for 8 months during my senior year at ASU. I am the oldest in my family, I have a younger brother whom I helped care for while we were growing up.I enjoy doing crafts as well as playing and watching sports (Go Blackhawks!). I also love being outdoors, swimming, riding bikes, you name it! I am a runner and am currently training for my next 8K run in March! Additionally, I'm comfortable around all ages of children, I have experience with short-notice babysitting for events and nights out and have watched multiple children ranging from 18 months to 15 years old. I'm very energetic and fun and love animals too! I have a dog of my own, a big white fluffy samoyed named Dezi. I also own a chameleon so I am reptile friendly! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to hearing from you! Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Affairs

Graduated Arizona State University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now