JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Here's a bit about me. I also have a resume and excellent references readily available at your request.
I am very passionate about working with children. I have taken four early childhood education courses in college, however, I am currently studying American Sign Language Interpretation part-time. I take child care very seriously, and I feel that I truly understand and enjoy children! I believe in treating them as individuals, getting to know their personalities, and fostering their creativity and independence. My experience includes working at a daycare in a classroom with 2-year-olds for one year. Then I started working as a nanny and I've worked with various families for the past 9 years.

I love music and when appropriate or permitted, I will often play it with the children under my care. I typically like bluegrass, singer-songwriter, folk, new-age, etc. I play the banjo and ukulele (still learning) and bring those along sometimes, as the children really enjoy playing it too. I am an artist and do abstract painting. I also have a passion for herbal/home remedies.

I have a special knack for interacting with children; it’s innate and comes very easily to me. I typically have a quiet, calm, nurturing presence but at the same time, I am very funny and can be quite animated when working with children!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amy H.
Amy H.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now