Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Estefania

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an outgoing 27 year old bilingual (English & Spanish) woman. I recently graduated with my Bachelors in Science and Nursing this May. I currently work at a Pediatric Clinic in Skokie & have some free time. I've taken care of plenty of children since they were infants and find great joy and awe in it; That does not include the fact that I have been babysitting for family and friends since I was 13 years old and helped around a lot with my two younger brothers growing up. I am a Gentle, Nurturing, Loving and Trustworthy person. I am an extremely resourceful, creative and responsible person as well. I enjoy spending my days with the little ones, always looking for different activities that enable them to acquire basic skills, further their development and more. I was a a full time nanny for 8 years before choosing Nursing as Read more my career path and can honestly say I love what I do! I feel the children are the most important and I love them and take care of them unconditionally as if they were my own. I will always do what's in the child’s best interest; it is very fulfilling to be a nanny and teach children skills that they will have for a lifetime! I live in Logan Square and I am looking for occasional day sitting and or date night sitting nearby. I have a car, my CPR, First aid & Basic Life Support certifications, and tons of references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/12/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Estefania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Nursing

Resurrection University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Estefania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now