JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katy A.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60655.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Katy’s Bio

Hi,
My name is Katy and I am a 29 yr. old college graduate from Saint Xavier University. I have been babysitting since I was fifteen years old. I am CPR certified and First-Aide certified also. I have mainly babysat around the Beverly area, so that is where the majority of my references come from. I have worked with all different types of children and families. I have also worked as an Instructional Assistant at a Special Education School, where I learned a multitude of different methods, understandings and practices.  I am an extremely Skills goal oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual. I really hope to hear from you and meet your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/15/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/14/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Katy A.
Katy A.
Chicago, IL 60655
32

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now