Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Cynthia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 24 years old, currently working at a daycare. Ive float around the classroom starting with 6 weeks up to 6 year of age of the children. I diaper change, feed, put down for nap time, attend to their needs, and also have lots of play time! I also do curriculum for a classroom, which I get play games, have themes, games and plenty of craft ideas ! I love working with children, they make me laugh and smile. They are very curious and so funny ! When I was in high school I would babysit elementary age children and also occasionally babysat infants when parents wanted a date night. I took Early Childhood courses and have a certificate of the hours completed since I went to classrooms and observe. I am familiar with Aspergers syndrome, I've have known and play with a child that had it and was Read more there every sep of the way since he was born. Im very patient and engaging with the kids! I like to play with them, sing and run around! My goal is keeping a child's face smiling and have them have fun !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/23/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nicole D.

8/5/2019

Nicole D.

8/5/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Cynthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now