JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Kristen and Im a 28 year old college graduate. I have 11+ years child-care experience ranging from infants to teenagers! I have live-in nannied for two different families in the past. The first family lived in Steiner Ranch and I had a 3 mo old and a 3 year old, both girls, and had a great experience. The second family was in Naperville (just outside of Chicago). There I had a 9 year old girl, 8 year old boy, and a 3 year old girl. Again, I had a great experience and they became more like siblings to me then anything else. I am looking for that experience again!! Currently, I am a full-time live-out nanny for a brilliant four year old girl. Unfortunately, her parents are changing her from half day to full day preschool starting January 2016 to get her better acclimated for kindergarten. As a nanny, I have more of an active personality. I would rather have playdates, go to the park, ride bikes, or visit a local museum then sitting inside and watching TV. I am CPR certified and have references upon request! Look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Kate S. is a reference for Kristen H. Relationship: Client
Laura H. is a reference for Kristen H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristen H.
Kristen H.
Chicago, IL 60613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now