JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rima B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Rima’s Bio

My name is Rima , and I am 27 years old. I am acquring a masters degree in early childhood special education at UIC. I have been living in Chicago for the past year and before I moved here I was a nanny in Paris, France for two years. Before Paris I was in the Peace Corps in Benin, Africa in early July 2009 where I taught English as a Foreign Language, to 7th, 8th, and 9th grade Beninese students. I graduated in May 2007 with a Bachelors in Political Science and French. I have significant experience living abroad in West Africa, and extensive travel experience. I am fluent in French and can speak a little Fon (the local language in Benin). I am more than willing to learn any language I need to. I have substantial experience babysitting in the United States, working at children's camps, teaching and mentoring youth, and absolutely love children and young adults. I am very responsible and organized as well. I am looking for a nanny position because I love children, and I would love to talk to any interested families.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/8/2016


My availability is valid through 4/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tiffany O. is a reference for Rima B.
Tiffany O. is a reference for Rima B.
Jump to Top
Rima B.
Rima B.
Chicago, IL 60657

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now