JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elsie C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60629.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elsie’s Bio

I live in the south side of Chicago. I am currently a Preschool teacher for CPS and I work at an Early Childhood Center in the Northwest side of Chicago. It is my first year as a teacher and it has been filled with lots of new experiences as well as challenges. I absolutely love it. Prior to working for CPS I worked at an Eco-Friendly daycare center in the West Loop area. I was the Lead Infant Teacher for about 2 years but worked a total of 4 years with infants. At the moment, I still babysit for a couple of families from the daycare a few times a month. It's great to keep in contact with them and be able to see the kids grow.

The school year is coming to an end so I would love to find a part time position for the summer.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/22/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/28/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Elsie C.
Elsie C.
Chicago, IL 60629
28

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now