JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sally W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Sally’s Bio

I am a graduate of DePaul University with a degree in English literature. Throughout college, I worked as a nanny. I cared for children of all ages, working with infants as well as 12-year-olds and everything in between. After graduating, I went down to Honduras for over a year and worked at an orphanage. called Nuestros Pequenos Hermanos I worked daily with boys ages 4-8, caring for each and every child so that they received the love, care and support to reach their full potential.

In addition to have experience with a variety of ages, I have worked with Spanish speakers and children with disabilities.

I feel very confident in my skills as a babysitter and very much enjoy playing games, going for walks, taking kids to museums or the lake. Also, growing up as the youngest of four kids, I can appreciate a hectic and lively home life. I am not afraid of house work or driving either, as I have done both for my last job.

I am a personable and responsible 24-year-old who enjoys reading and biking in my spare time and would love to meet a new family in this beautiful city!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Monica F. is a reference for Sally W.
Kelly W. is a reference for Sally W.
Jump to Top
Sally W.
Sally W.
Chicago, IL 60647
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now