JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cynthia R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60643.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

I sincerely believe the greatest gifts in life are children. Caring for them, as a nanny, for over 15 years brings joy to my heart and soul. My childcare experiences started at a young age, with my nieces and nephews. I enjoyed caring for them, teaching them, and nurturing their growth. My professional knowledge of child development evolved while working with the children from the Boys and Girls Club, in Chicago. Since that time, I have gained vast experience while being a nanny for many children, ranging from babies to teenagers. Personally, the most rewarding part of being a nanny is being an integral part of a child s emotional, intellectual, and physical growth. I enjoy guiding and nurturing them emotionally. I take pride in teaching them with age appropriate modalities. I like to promote their physical growth by making them healthy meals and keeping them active. I also love to spend time with them outdoors at the park and exploring the environment.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework Help


Tracy T. is a reference for Cynthia R. Relationship: Former Employer
Michele M. is a reference for Cynthia R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cynthia R.
Cynthia R.
Chicago, IL 60643

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now