JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica D.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60626.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica. I have been a professional nanny in Chicago for the past 2 years, and I am looking for a full time position. I currently live in Rogers Park. A little bit of my history: I was a part time nanny for a 3 year old boy for 2 years and absolutely loved the experience. Another family with a 1 and 3 year old (as well as a dog and a cat) employed me as well. I have worked for many families with a toddler and a baby, actually. Another family with a 10 and 12 year old calls me regularly to care for them.

I feel proudest of and get the most satisfaction from jobs where I can help people and make a positive difference in their lives. For several years, I worked at a mental health clinic helping severely mentally ill adults with daily living activities like cleaning, cooking, interacting, making good decisions, and socializing. I was responsible for dispensing medications, budgeting, driving to and supervising social activities. I put in and maintained a garden at a residential house in the neighborhood that the clinic owned.

I am CPR certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I am also a pet sitter so I would definitely not mind being around pets. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Erin B. is a reference for Jessica D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenny E. is a reference for Jessica D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica D.
Jessica D.
Chicago, IL 60626
49

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now