JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariana R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60639.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mariana’s Bio

I am a Registered Medical Assistant, so I am First Aid and CPR certified. I have been babysitting most my life. I love being with children. I am very patient and I am always helpful and ready to take on new things. I have worked as a soccer coach for a summer soccer camp for kids ages 8-14.  I was also a caregiver for a family in Elmwood Park for three and a half years. I picked up one of the children from school, drove her home and waited for her sister to get dropped off by the bus. I also worked mornings getting one of them ready for school and on the bus in the mornings. Currently I work at a home daycare between 8am and 1pm. I help with serving breakfast, engaging the kids with art activities, reading books, writing, time in the playground, serving lunch and getting them ready for nap time. Kids in the daycare are anywhere from 6 weeks to 6 years old. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Mariana R.
Mariana R.
Chicago, IL 60639
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now