Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60609

Meet Margot

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I come from of Costa Rica. I have been married for 25 years, and I have two daughters who are both in college. I also have a cat and a dog who I love very much. I have a Bachelors degree in secondary education with an emphasis in the teaching of Computer Science. I had a great opportunity to teach to different age groups, from young children to adults in my country. Shortly after, I Immigrated to the United States. Although I did not work anymore in my field I was a very active volunteer in all my daughters' school activities. In my last job as a baby sister, I had the opportunity to work with a wonderful family for around 4 years old. I took care two adorable girls, who are now five and three years old. I consider myself a very friendly, loving, and trustworthy person. I enjoy Read more doing arts and crafts with children as well as staying active with the kids. I am also fluent in Spanish and have taught Spanish before. I live in Bridgeport, next to the White Sox stadium. I am currently taking ESL courses at my local community college every Monday and Wednesday from 5-8 in hopes to better my English skills. In my free time take care my home and I love to spend time outside with my dog Samantha.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/12/14

Ratings & reviews

Margot doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Education

Graduated 1992

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Margot's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now