JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello,  My name is Jennifer Medema.  I am a registered nurse that currently works in an Urgent Care and Primary Care Office downtown.  I love kids and hope to one day specialize in pediatric nursing.  I have experience working with children not only in the hospital/doctors office setting but have spent many hours babysitting, coaching 4-6 year olds t-ball, and playing with my baby cousins, nieces, and nephews.  I am a very active and energetic person who loves the outdoors.  I enjoy running Chicago's trails and having lots of fun.  I would love to babysit for a family that is in need of a little extra help!  I have some extra time during the week that I would love to fill by babysitting!  Please let me know if you are interested! 


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Chicago, IL 60657

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now