JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sidney B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60639.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 35
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Sidney’s Bio

Hello I would like to introduce myself my name Is Sidney and I'm currently working in Wicker park area as a nanny with a family for the last 5 years taking care of two wonderful boys unfortunately They will start full time school hours starting September and I am looking for a new family. I am a very responsible,respectful,trustful,caring, patient & hardworking person. I have been working as a nanny for the last 11 years I have the experience needed for childcare I am also a mom of three children I have work with three families in total all long term positions unfortunately I had to leave them because they no longer need me due to school hours. I have work with Infants, toddlers, and school age children I can guarantee they will be in excellent care with me. I'm a very outgoing & reliable person I like to read, play take them to the park, library museums, or any activity to make their day super fun!!! So if you are looking for a trustworthy nanny for your children please contact me with any questions I'll be happy to answer!!! I have EXCELLENT REFERENCES I have a car and good driving record.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/30/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Sidney B.
Sidney B.
Chicago, IL 60639

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now