Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have 10 wonderful years of experience working with children, and haven't been able imagine doing anything else up until this stage in my life. 4 of those years have been spent full-time with three separate families, enjoying laughs and lots of new learning experiences with kids ages 2-12. I am an advocate for board games, science experiments, art projects, nature walks, library visits, and dogs! In the past, I have also assisted with cooking, laundry, dishes, errands and whatever else was needed around the home. I believe in new and exciting learning experiences for children, and value their thoughts and opinions. I consider myself to be a caring, responsible, and organized person, and I look forward to the opportunity to meet new families and children along the way. I truly have loved each of the families I have worked for. I plan to return to school to complete a Read more Master's degree for my passion in Child Welfare in the future, however until then, I am looking to find a new family to get to know and help out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/25/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Child Advocacy

Northeastern Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now