JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I've been a professional nanny for over 13 years now. In that time I've worked with multiple wonderful families, taking care of children ranging in age from premature newborn - 12 years. I'm comfortable with both genders, pets, early mornings, overnights when needed, light housekeeping/laundry/cooking (pertaining to the children), etc. I have a clean driving record (but no car), excellent references, and am also CPR/First Aid certified. My current position is ending in the next few weeks or so (mom has decided to stay home with kids) so I'm seeking a full-time position (40-45 hours/week) in the city of Chicago. I’m open to part-time depending on the specifics of a position, as well as location (I’m in Avondale). Resume/reference info available to serious families only.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer B.

4/28/2016

Jamie came into our lives when our son was only 9 weeks old. He is about a year old now, and Jamie has been instrumental in every facet of his young life. She has a great work ethic, and is a gentle, kind and loving individual. My son's smile when she walks through the front door each morning is a testament to that. She helped get him into a nap routine, helped him learn to eat solid foods, encouraged his crawling, rolling and exploring, takes his to music class several times a week, and reads to him throughout the day. She has traveled with our family and has been flexible when needed to stay late, arrive early or even watch our son on the weekends. My family is relocating back to New York for work, and my biggest regret about leaving Chicago is that Jamie cannot move with us. It was one of the harder days, when I had to let her know we would be moving. I would recommend her with the highest regard.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology/English Literature

Attended University of Toledo

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now