JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dawn D.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60659.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 54
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $600-$650 per week

Dawn’s Bio

I live in Albany Park for the past 6 years. Previously I lived in the area near Lawrence and Pulaski for 4 years.
I am CPR certified.
Childcare is my career and has been for the past fourteen years.
I became a childcare provider because I love children and watching them grow into there own little person.
My last job was working with 2 families in a nanny share. I have experiences with new born babies.
My only philosphy is that the children come first.
I love to go for walks, read and sing to the children and help them engage in safe fun activities.
I am a hard worker, punctual, loving and caring person.
I provide a safe Haven for your child and peace of mind for you when you leave your child in my care.
Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/21/2016


My availability is valid through 1/26/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Mary & Mike O. is a reference for Dawn D. Relationship: Former Employer
Adam & Cristin S. is a reference for Dawn D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dawn D.
Dawn D.
Chicago, IL 60659

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$650 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now