JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristina N.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Kristina’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kristina and I am just moving back to Minnesota beginning May 1. I have been living in Chicago for the past 8 years. I graduated from DePaul University in 2012. During my time at DePaul, I nannied for several different families. During my senior year and the years following, I nannied for a great family of two teenagers, whom I've become very close with. Over the course of the past 8 years, I have nannied for about 8 different families. I have been working in Real Estate for the past three years, and recently decided to make a change and come back to Minnesota where I am originally from (I grew up in Edina).

I have experience with children from ages 2-18, but have also had experience with newborns.

I love staying active with the kids. Indoor and outdoor activities usually include, dress-up, games, arts & crafts, parks, the zoo, museums, the beach, anything the kids are interested in! During the school year I help with homework and projects the kids bring home. As a mothers helper I do chores inside the home as well as running errands and being the kids' driver. I do dished, laundry, picking up, as well as moving from one home to another, which includes a lot of unpacking and organizing. I run errands like the cleaners, grocery shopping, trips to Target.. and running the kids around to their various activities and appointments. I am fun and outgoing and have many ideas to keep the kids occupied and having fun!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/10/2016


My availability is valid through 8/9/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Laura M. is a reference for Kristina N. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy S. is a reference for Kristina N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristina N.
Kristina N.
Chicago, IL 60614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now