JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rayell G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rayell’s Bio

HI! My name is Rayell and I'm from Kansas City, Missouri! I moved to Chicago in 2009 after completing my undergraduate degree from the University of Iowa. I recently completed my Masters Degree in Clinical Counseling Psychology from The Chicago School of Professional Psychology and work full time at a not for profit agency.
I have worked in the childcare field for the past 11 years and it has been the most rewarding experience. I have a numerous amount of experience working with newborns to teenagers. I have worked in several early childhood facilities, elementary schools, and middle schools and was previously a nanny to three children for five years. Before I moved, here, to Chicago, I worked at Little Angles Learning Center as a Lead Teacher for the older toddler/pre-k room! 
I am very outgoing, loving, energetic, kind, and fun! I love cooking, playing any kind of games, doing art projects (being creative), and playing outdoors! If your looking for someone cool with lots of experience, then Im the babysitter for you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Chriss D. is a reference for Rayell G. Relationship: Family
Cathy S. is a reference for Rayell G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rayell G.
Rayell G.
Chicago, IL 60657
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now