JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60610

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 27 years old and have spent the past 5 years living in Chicago working in advertising. I am moving home to Pittsburgh and will be working at an art gallery part-time and am looking to pick up part-time nannying/babysitting as well. I absolutely love kids! I've babysat for kids of all ages - from newborns, to toddlers, to school-aged kids. I've always had at least part-time babysitting work when I worked full-time because I absolutely love kids! Ideally I am looking to work two-three full weekdays per week and can also be available on the weekends. I can be flexible depending on your needs. I am experienced in caring for toddlers and doing tasks such as changing diapers, making meals, putting them down for naps, giving baths, playing with them in the house and outside the house (going on walks, park, etc). For school-aged kids, I am happy to Read more pick them up from school and help with after school activities. If you'd like to contact me my mobile number is 412.527.7469 and my personal email address is marissamurin2@gmail.com.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/21/2019
  • My availability is valid through 2/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business, Art History, Italian

Graduated University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now