JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60639

Meet Lissette

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Lissette and although I have never had experience as a Nanny specifically I am no stranger to working with kids. I am currently a Program Instructor at the Boys & Girls Club of Chicago. It is not an easy job and I am constantly surrounded by an army of children but I adore it. As a Program Instructor I have not only watched over children but also have helped guide and tutor them while developing healthy relationships with them. As an art lover I am always incorporating fun projects that encourage children to excersise their creativity. In addition, I am very knowledgeable in all things Youth Development and I am even certified in CPR, Trauma Respondence, and Mental Health First Aid. While I love my job I am also trying to save money to pursue my degree in elementary education and sadly, since BGCC is an Read more after school program, I am not getting enough work hours. Nannying is a way I can continue to work in an area I’m passionate and experienced in while also making it easier to return to school. I am looking for a full time position preferably Monday-Friday but willing to work some weekends. Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Lissette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Elementary Education

Attended DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lissette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now