JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maryellen R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60634.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
We love Mary Ellen!

Mary Ellen is currently our nanny: I have a 3.5 and an 8 month old. She started with us last October as I was ab...

- J. L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Maryellen’s Bio


I am a 29-year-old female with a great outlook on life, a wonderful sense of humor, and positive attitude towards each day. I have 18 years of child care experience, including over eight years as a full time nanny. I moved to Chicago from Bourbonnais, Illinois for acting/improv. I did go to North Central College for one year, majoring in elementary education. I am a very cheerful and active person, children always love (my references can attest to that). I am here to help your day go smoothly! I don't have a problem doing housework or anything else you will need to help things run as stress free as possible in your house. I am honest, punctual, dependable, hardworking, and cannot wait to become an addition to your family! Please feel free to email with any questions! I have strong references available upon request. I hope to hear from you soon! Have a wonderful day!

I also have other reviews on my babysitting profile (they didn't cross over to this profile).


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/24/2015


My availability is valid through 5/24/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Super Nanny!

Maryellen has helped us in a part-time capacity for three weeks while our full-time sitter focused on her upcoming wedding. She has been simply AMAZING! The kids are happy, engaged but directed. She has coordinated meals, naps, play at parks... the gamut. She has an easy-going demeanor and consequently, the household is calm, orderly -- yet F-U-N! She's driven the two twins kids to camp (age 4, boy and girl), taken all three kids to the zoo (age 4 twins + our 11 yr old daughter), done crafts, built forts and been an all around FABULOUS addition to our lives. We highly recommend Maryellen to other families... she's punctual, kind, and able to command a child's respect at the same time, letting them explore and be young people. We will remain in touch -- this lady is a gem!!! Please feel free to contact us if you would like any further context. THANK YOU MARYELLEN... I mean MARY-LEMON as she and our youngers ones have coined!

- Alyssa K.
We love Mary Ellen!

Mary Ellen is currently our nanny: I have a 3.5 and an 8 month old. She started with us last October as I was about to return to work. We worked side by side, and she became a part of our family. She always has a great spirit , greeting my boys in the morning with a bright smile. She is someone who engages with my children, not ignoring them while on her iPhone as I see so many other nannies do at the park or library. She is so alert when watching my kids, always giving me a full run down when my baby is teething, have a temperature, or when my toddler isn't feeling well. When I run out of baby food and haven't had time to run to the grocery store, she will make baby food from scratch for my second son. They both love her and we trust her implicitly. If you have the chance to have her work with your family, you are so lucky. We will miss her so much!

- J. L.
Jump to Top
Maryellen R.
Maryellen R.
Chicago, IL 60634

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now