JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Devon B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Devon’s Bio

Hi, my name is Devon. I'm 23 years old and graduated from Northwestern University in June 2013, with a major in human development and psychological services, which has a lot to do with child development. Many of my previous jobs have involved working with children, and my classes at Northwestern were very oriented around the study of how children develop psychologically.
I have been babysitting for 10+ years, and enjoy taking care of children. I come from a caring family, and feel that my experience as a babysitter is very strong. I've had experience babysitting children as young as 6 months and as old as 13. I'm comfortable babysitting for any age, and I have a fun and outgoing personality!
My approach to babysitting is very active. I love spending as much time as possible doing activities with the kids, including arts and crafts, playing outside, playing games, etc. These activities are based on the needs, interests, and age(s) of the child/children, as well as what the parent is most comfortable with. I care very much about the children I babysit for, and always work to make sure that they are safe and comfortable while the parents are away. 


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French


Amanda Y. is a reference for Devon B. Relationship: Former Employer
Sadie T. is a reference for Devon B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Devon B.
Devon B.
Chicago, IL 60613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Northwestern University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now