JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Allison’s Bio

I just graduated from a university in May 2012 with a B.S. in Child and Adolescent Development. I completed my Child Life internship at a Chicago-land children's hospital over the summer, and am now a Certified Child Life Specialist.  I am looking to work full time as a live-in or live out nanny. I have an ample amount of experience working with children (and will to send a resume upon request), including: working with children in hospital settings (1000 hours+), teaching preschool, nannying and sitting for many families throughout the years (newborn-adolescent), daycare assistant, certified to assess a developmental screener, volunteer work with children in Africa, volunteer work with children at a respite care facility, lifeguard/swim instructor, etc. I can provide references upon request, have a clean driving record/my own transportation, and love animals. I also can assist with light housekeeping, laundry, cooking, errands, organizing, and simply juggling your family household. I am very organized, have a very strong work ethic, and am willing to work 40-70+ hour weeks. It is important to me to find a family that I can truly connect with in order to help their children reach the fullest potential, as I enjoy promoting developing and teaching children through creativity and play. I am also comfortable signing a 1 year contract. Please feel free to contact me if you feel I may be a good fit for you family. Thanks! 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider


My availability is valid through 5/15/13

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Danette M. is a reference for Allison C.
Danette M. is a reference for Allison C.
Jump to Top
Allison C.
Allison C.
Chicago, IL 60614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now