JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anna P.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Anna’s Bio

I have years of experience in various types of child care, including nannying, babysitting, & organized day care. I worked as an in-home nanny until my first of 2 was born, then began providing daycare out of my own home. I strive to offer the best care by taking only one extra child at a time, & I have never gone over a 3-1 ratio. I have worked with all ages, & I have had the opportunity to learn about & work with early intervention physical & occupational therapy in relation to milestone delays & pre-autism/infantile autism. 
I enjoy staying active, playing outside, sports, hiking, city adventures, & when inside arts & crafts, building blocks, board games, the list goes on!  I limit screen time to rare occasions & I am conscientious of providing children with healthy, balanced meals & snacks. I am very easy-going & friendly, & a hard worker too.  I'm a firm believe in fresh air, turning anything into a learning opportunity, & I think I have the patience to get everyone through a rough patch when we hit one :)


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/27/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Ann F. is a reference for Anna P. Relationship: Client
Lisa R. is a reference for Anna P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anna P.
Anna P.
Chicago, IL 60618

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now