JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica I.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 37
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica and I am 36 years old. The most important thing you should know about me is that I AM A MOM to an amazing, 3 year old little girl.

After going through the exhausting process of finding, hiring and training three FT Nannies, my husband and I came to the conclusion that Mom was the best care option for our child.

I understand the pressure working parents face as I was a FT Working Mom. Quality childcare is mission critical to support the working parent dynamic.

I have made a personal and long term commitment to be a SAHM. To maintain SAHM status, I am seeking Nanny, Babysitter or Mothers Helper employment. In this position, my 3 year old daughter would would accompany me at all times.

My parenting style is loving and patient, but firm as it pertains to a schedule. The key to setting up a child for success is consistency. I believe in developing and enforcing a schedule. In particular, for sleep, nap, meal time and planned activities.

I value providing interesting, diverse and age appropriate activities each day. My daughter and I are active and love using the city as our playground. We regularly attend story time, structured classes (swim lessons, soccer, etc.) play centers (Little Beans, Pickles, etc.), as well as make planned trips to city treasures (parks, libraries, museums, zoos, beaches, pools, splash pads, conservatories, etc.). I have safe and reliable transportation (2015 SUV), but also leverage public transportation when weather permits.

I have a solid and wonderful network of Moms in the area as we are conveniently located in Lincoln Park. I have made it a priority to network with other SAHM’s to ensure child socialization. I schedule playdates with other families on a weekly basis.

In addition to being a Mom, I have 20+ years of child care experience. I am current in both CPR and First Aid certifications. I was a lifeguard for 10+ years and am an excellent swimmer (swam professionally in college) and teacher (have taught wide range of swim lessons from Babies/Tots to Adults).

I am eager to connect with like minded families with childcare needs. Please contact me directly so that we may discuss further.




Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/24/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Jessica I.
Jessica I.
Chicago, IL 60614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now