JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellie J. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Ellie’s Bio

My name is Ellie Johnson and I’m thirty-two years old. I have been caring for children since the age of twelve. I began sitting for families in the neighborhood while growing up. I treasured the interaction and relationships that I made with the children and parents; I wanted to take childcare to another level. I started as a Jr. Camp Counselor at a young age and worked myself up to camp counselor. I was blessed to have children with a wide range of special needs in my camp groups assisted by aides. Through great communication with the parents and aide I worked hard to include every child in every activity. I became so passionate about working with special needs children that the following summer I became an aide for my former camper who was diagnoses with Autism. I helped assist him during summer camps, was a trained ABA tutor to work with him in his home, and became his aide at Wilmette D39 to assist him in Kindergarten. A couple years later I returned as an employee for D39 and was an aide to children with Autism, Behavior Disorders, Learning Disabilities, and Psychosis for five years. I left the career to pursue other opportunities to only return to child care a few years later. Childcare is my calling and I take great pride in my dedication and love for every family I’m honored to be a part of.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Katie D. is a reference for Ellie J. Relationship: Family
Amy R. is a reference for Ellie J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ellie J.
Ellie J.
Chicago, IL 60622

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now