JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kinga S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kinga’s Bio

I grew up in Hungary and moved to the United States when I was 9. I speak/read/write Hungarian fluently. Since I've moved here I have been really active in the Hungarian Community, voluntereeing at many festivals, fundraisers, events etc. mainly coordinating childrens games and activities.

I really enjoy traveling and experiencing as well as learning about new cultures. My hobbies include photogrpahy, cooking, DIY projects, reading, outdoor activities, and music.  I love spending time with my friends and family.  I'm also an animal lover and have two black kitties which I adopted from Paws named 'Ralphie and Laurant'.

I studied psychology and philosophy at UIC.  I have been working as a Real Estate professional part time this past three years and I absolutely love it.  

I love everything about Chicago, there is always something to explore.  The city's architecture is incredible! I love taking the kids I nanny for out to explore, whether it's to the great parks of Chicago, the zoo, a museum, or just for a stroll around town.  Currently I live in Buena Park next to the Hutchinson Street Historic distric and every day I'm in awe of the beautiful lakeside mansions.

My goals is to always enthusiastically engage the children I care for in educational activities and play as well as monitor the children's growth and development and keep parents informed of changes and progress.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/19/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hungarian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Hungarian

References

Ildiko J. is a reference for Kinga S. Relationship: Former Employer
Martha S. is a reference for Kinga S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kinga S.
Kinga S.
Chicago, IL 60613
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now