JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Heather’s Bio

Hi, Thanks for stopping by! :) I am a teaching artist with both the Lyric Opera of Chicago and Chicago Opera Theater (4 years). As a teaching artist, I help CPS 2nd-6th graders create and produce their own operas. I have also worked as a part-time babysitter for approximately 4 years. Before moving here I worked at a small private daycare that specialized in a very nurturing approach to childcare. I also served as a Nanny for a family in NYC for about 9 months. All in all, I think I have close to 7 years experience with children ranging from age 6 weeks to 13 years. I am certified in both CPR, Infant CPR, and First Aide. I have taken some education courses that were required for my daycare positions and I also hold a M.M. in vocal performance and a B.F.A in Musical Theater.  I would love to get to know your family better and wish you luck in your search for an amazing caretaker!

*** If you need care for the potential CPS strike I am available***

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German

References

Bre H. is a reference for Heather K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Heather K.
Heather K.
Chicago, IL 60647
32

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now