JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Natalia C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60638.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Natalia’s Bio

My Name is Natalia Castro, I am from Colombia and  I am 32 years old. I have a Bachelor degree in Modern Languages.    
I have lived in Chicago near midway airport for the last  8 years.
During the first 2 years I was an Au pair for a wonderful family and I took care of 3 boys, 0 months old, 2 years and 6 years old.  Then I worked for another wonderful family, 4 days a week (T, W, TH, F) and I took care of an amazing  2 years old girl for about 4 years.   
And for the last 2 and a half years I am being working as a sharing nanny with my daughter and is being a great experience for both families.
Also I have been working with children since 2006 after I finish college.   I love to teach and work with kids,  As a Professional teacher and loving mom, I enjoy the time seeing how fast they learn and develop their different skills. On the other hand it is a sense of fulfilment when I teach them all my knowledge and when I can be part of their lives in a positive way.  


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rachel E. is a reference for Natalia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Natalia C.
Natalia C.
Chicago, IL 60638

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now