JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

I am nanny with 9+ years of experience working with all different ages of children. I have worked with a number of families over the years with a wide range of responsibilities.

Areas that I have experience in:
after school nannying
tutoring and homework help
meal prep
pick up and drop off to activities
bathing/bed time routines
laundry/cleaning
play time

infant care (3 months old+)
feeding/formula prep
sleep and nap schedules
infant play

I have always been drawn towards working with kids as I am responsible, trustworthy, loving and patient person. Currently, I am a graduate student getting my Masters in Social Work at Loyola University Chicago (Water Tower) living in East Ukrainian Village.

My availability for the upcoming fall semester will be Monday, Wednesday, Friday and flexibility on Tuesday and Thursday (during the day). All evenings are available.

Please contact me if you feel that I might be a good fit for your family! Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Megan A. is a reference for Colleen G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jason V. is a reference for Colleen G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Colleen G.
Colleen G.
Chicago, IL 60622
25

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now