JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Ebony T.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60611.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

Ebony’s Bio

I have over 5+ Years of experience in child care services and have experience with both infants and toddlers, between the ages of 1yrs-5yrs of age, and Infants between the ages of 3months -12months. I have experience in both Nannying & have been both a substitute & preschool teacher for over 2years. I am a very passionate worker and am well trained in providing a safe, and stimulating environment for young children. I have good understanding of the stages of physical, emotional, cognitive, social and the cultural development of children. I am educated and well experienced in play, reading, and quiet time activities for children, music activities and especially dance. I am experienced with individual and group activities for children, to encourage learning and develop social interaction. I also am skilled in the preparation of children's meals and can maintain appropriate records of children's daily developments. I have good knowledge of hygiene and nutritional needs of children. Demonstrated ability to work with families for the well-being of the children, and am proven to communicate clearly all necessary information to families that are required.
(Additional Information About Me)
I live in Andersonville in uptown Chicago and am 31 years of age. I love and enjoy being with children, they tend to bring out the best in me they just have that effect on me. I am a person who loves to laugh, smile and spread joy wherever I go. I consider myself to be a pleasant person ( I firmly believe in treating people with kindness) the world needs it. Last, but not least. I love to be creative and try to be creative whenever I can, and my hobbies are crafting and dance. I do crafting in my spare time, as well as dance.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/20/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Beth E. is a reference for Ebony T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer E. is a reference for Ebony T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ebony T.
Ebony T.
Chicago, IL 60611

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now