JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Kelly W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

My name is Kelly and I am 28 years old. I studied to become a teacher and just graduated with a degree in English, in December 2012. Though I have since decided not to pursue a career as a teacher upon graduating, I am humbled and fortunate enough to work as a full-time care giver with availability Sunday thru Saturday with hours on a first-come first-served basis. 

As much as other things are important, for me what matters most are the connections I have with the children and families I work with. I love what I do! I have been working with children for nearly 15 years and hope to someday have some of my own. I do not watch tv and your children will not either with me. I enjoy creative play but also thoughtful-figuring-stuff-out. We will sing, dance, and be merry! 

I have several quality references and will commute anywhere accessible via CTA train or bus lines. I am first aid and CPR certified.

Thank you for reading all of this and best wishes with your search!
Cheers (:

“If you work really hard and are kind, amazing things will happen" -Conan O'Brien


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/8/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Monica S. is a reference for Kelly W.
Alysia K. is a reference for Kelly W.
Jump to Top
Kelly W.
Kelly W.
Chicago, IL 60640

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now