JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Devin S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Devin’s Bio

I have over twelve years of experience working with children of all ages, as a camp counselor, babysitter, and most recently nanny.
Kids love me because I am creative and love to have fun.  I sing songs, play games, dance, and build relationships with children.
I graduated from the University of Kansas with a BA in Communication Studies.  I studied Italian, Spanish, and French.
I nannied full-time for the same family for two and a half years in Wicker Park. Currently, I am looking for full or part-time jobs to help with homework, dinner, or entertainment.
Just like Mary Poppins, I am practically perfect in every way!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Heather S. is a reference for Devin S.
Heather S. is a reference for Devin S.
Jump to Top
Devin S.
Devin S.
Chicago, IL 60657
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now