JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Jill

  • Comfortable with pets

Over the past 20 years I have had the privilege of working with many different kids on a full time and a part time basis. Like most younger sisters do, I started babysitting at a very young age. My older sister was a very popular neighborhood sitter, and when she was already booked, she would refer moms to me. I quickly became as popular as my older sister. I worked for many different families, watching kids of all ages. At the young age of 15, I accepted a part time nursery position. I cared for children as young as 3 months and as old as 8 years old in the nursery. After high school, I continued on this path. I worked full time as a nanny for a few different families. During that time, I cared for up to 4 children at once , twins, a toddler with special needs, Read more and kids ranging in age from newborn to 12 years old. Since 2010, I have worked for Whole Foods Market. I am currently the Specialty Associate Team Leader (overseeing and purchasing for the cheese and wine department). Although, working for Whole Foods has been fun, challenging, and a great learning experience for me, I would really like to get back to child care. I'm fascinated with childhood development and would definitely consider child care my passion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/16

Ratings & reviews

Jill doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now