JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashlie M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60616.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Ashlie’s Bio

I am currently a college student seeking a degree in computer science. I have 2 years experience working at a daycare.
I have 2 years of experience working in a daycare, I cared for all age groups but mainly 3 months -2 year olds, which the age i prefer and LOVE to work with. At this age they are just learning how to explore the world around them and they soak new knowledge up like a sponge! It is an amazing feeling to teach them through play and interaction and see them grow.
I also grew up caring for my 3 siblings and other children, my mom did home daycare, so about 10 years total experience. Couldn't ask for a better lifetime of experiences with kids.
I love working with children and absolutely don't mind light housework (laundry, cooking, cleaning) if needed. I have an easy-going personality but I am a very active individual. I love going on walks aroung the city and exploring all Chicago has to offer (Zoo, Aquarium, Parks).
I have CPR certification and have also received some first aid training in AFROTC, which is a college commissioning program for the Air Force.
I am seeking a full time job, 40 hours/wk. I am available Sun-Sat 0600-2000.
If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lauri M. is a reference for Ashlie M.
Lauri M. is a reference for Ashlie M.
Jump to Top
Ashlie M.
Ashlie M.
Chicago, IL 60616

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now