JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60631.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Outstanding Job!! Thank you Julie!

Julie did an exceptional job with our one year old son. She has become far more than just a nanny for our famil...

- Siba D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I am a kind caring person. I always am on time and will keep your children safe and well cared for. My background includes home health care. I stayed home and cared for my own 3 children but now thier over the age of 19 and I have time on my hands I would like to fill with childcare. I am available most weekends and evenings. I have my own transportation. I have lived in Norwood Park for over 14 years in my own home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Outstanding Job!! Thank you Julie!

Julie did an exceptional job with our one year old son. She has become far more than just a nanny for our family but is also someone we consider to be a trusted friend that we can rely on to provide high quality care to our child.

We have had mixed experiences hiring nannies in the past, and Julie was the first person who had all the qualities of a caregiver that we desired. Consistent, Caring, Affectionate, Trustworthy, and Diligent our five words that come to mind when describing her performance as our nanny. In addition to taking very good care of our child who, by the way, absolutely adores her, she still managed to complete the light housework we assigned to her. Furthermore, she cooked healthy meals, provided healthy snacks, interacted with our son and taught him how to walk, colors, created creative games, sleep training, potty training, and many more.

My husband and I also very much appreciated the fact that she never was late even on one occasion. Moreover, she was very honest about how the day progressed with our son, and we trust her completely. Given that we have very stressful jobs, these two points alone made her stand out from the inconsistent care that we received from other nannies in the past. Additionally, due to our stressful jobs, we were late almost everyday to come home to our son and Julie never complained and was very helpful.

We think that, at this stage, our child will benefit from being around other children plus I receive a subsidy for childcare from my new employer that no longer makes it feasible to hire a nanny. We will be very sad to see Julie leave us but are confident that she will provide the same quality of care with whatever lucky family hires her in the future!

- Siba D.

References

Codey H. is a reference for Julie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Julie R.
Julie R.
Chicago, IL 60631
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now