JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mindy G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60656.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Mindy’s Bio

I live in North Chicago I most recently was nannying full time with a family that I met thru this site. I was with them for 3 years and became incredibly close to the kids and family. The children were ages 3 months and 1 year when I started and when I left, due to them starting school, they were ages 3 and 4. I do not have any kids, however I have 6 younger siblings four of which are under the age of 12, so I have plenty of child care experience, I also received my babysitting license at age 15. I've worked at a daycare and I have nannied several families with kids starting at a young age and was with those families until the kids grew up and started school. I have babysat for kids ranging in ages newborn to 9. I am very fun and outgoing and I love kids. I plan on working within the CPS system after I finish school.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mindy G.
Mindy G.
Chicago, IL 60656
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now