JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60656.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

My name is Kelly,
I am a soon to be first time parent, I am currently pregnant with my first child and hoping to find a family that is willing to let me bring my child (when he or she arrives in July ) with me a few days a week. I am available starting March/April 2016 for temporary or long term care.
My history:
I am a college graduate from Northeastern Illinois University. I graduated with a bachelors degree in social work. I previously nannied directly after graduating and then tried my hand in the child welfare field. I soon realized that I loved working with children more then doing paper work!
I have worked for a wonderful family for the past 3 year with their 3 children ages ranging newborn-5 years old.
I can cook and willing to do light house work. I promote healthy food choices and lots of physical activities.
I look forward to hearing from you and your family!!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sandra L. is a reference for Kelly R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jill S. is a reference for Kelly R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelly R.
Kelly R.
Chicago, IL 60656

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now