JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Erin is very reliable and great with kids!

- Chari C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Erin’s Bio

I was a nanny for five year old twins for about 2 years. I loved helping them with their homework, taking them to fun and educational field trips, and just being there for them. I also was a nanny for a 4 month old girl and a 6 year old boy. I cooked, cleaned, and helped keep everything organized at their house. I also took the children to different parks and places to eat.
I was most recently a nanny for a 4 year old boy and a 5 year old girl. I would take them to museums, parks, and libraries as much as possible. We worked on their letters and numbers on a daily basis. I loved seeing their faces after they learned a new letter or math problem. I also had to aware of the 4 year olds food allergies at all times. I was very cautious that the 4 things she was allergic to were not in ANY of her food she ate.
I love being able to grow and connect with a family. I want to be a role model for the children and help them grow and learn new things.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/13/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Erin is very reliable and great with kids!

- Chari C.


Chari C. is a reference for Erin G.
Chari C. is a reference for Erin G.
Jump to Top
Erin G.
Erin G.
Chicago, IL 60647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now