JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa N.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $24-$35 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I worked part-time with a family for almost five years (2006-2010). They had one child (18mos) when I started and four by the time they moved to Portland! Duties were typical, childcare in addition to light housework. We're still very close and I'm currently recording them a "book on tape" so that I can still read to them, even from far away!
I also worked full time with a family for two years (2008-2010), and they had three children, who ages when I left were 18mos, 3yrs, and 6yrs. Duties included childcare, housekeeping, laundry, driving to/picking up from school, and organization.
Another position I held (Oct 2010-Sept 2011) was with a family with one adorable little girl, who was 3mos when I started, and 13mos when they moved to San Fransisco. We read (a lot!) played, went to museums, and for lots of walks to the park!
I have been working for two families for the last year and a half, they now have four children between them, two ages 2 1/2, one 6 mos, and one 3 mos. Recently I've had to leave one of the families due to a scheduling conflict for school, so I am looking for part time work, temporary or permanent (preferably Fridays or nights).


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/19/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish
  • Welsh

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Melissa N.
Melissa N.
Chicago, IL 60647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $24-$35 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now