JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bridget B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Bridget’s Bio

Hello my name is Bridget and I am an ambitious 25 year old with a passion for community! I have a bachelor's degree in geography and recently worked as a community organizer for Nextdoor, Inc in Milwaukee. I moved to Chicago this past October in hopes of more job opportunity and possibly to start school again next Fall. I am driven to serve my community in any way I can and I feel that childcare is an amazing opportunity for me to be apart of youth interactions. I have 3 years of childcare experience, I was a nanny in 2009-2010 for children toddler-3 and for 1 year in 2007 for 3 elementary-middle school children, and an occasional babysitter for the most amazing 9 year old . I have also had experience working with children as a math tutor, messy art class instructor, and day camp counselor while serving with Americorps Students in Service.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/15

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

References

Sasha G. is a reference for Bridget B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenny B. is a reference for Bridget B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bridget B.
Bridget B.
Chicago, IL 60647
28

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now