JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa L.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Melissa is Great

Always on time, very flexible, and trustworthy. As a mom that works full time I need peace of mind while at work...

- Melissa C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello,

Thank you for reading my profile; the majority of my experience is with infants and children under 3 years old, although I enjoy working with children of all ages.

I have taken various seminars and courses for childcare, breastfeeding, positive sleep measures, potty training, baby food making, and many others over the years.

I value new information that is fact based and free of judgement.

I enjoy being out with the children I care for. Even in the winter I enjoy shorter walks when possible.

If you'd like to speak more please take note of my base rate and the cost per additional child.

I prefer to start with a phone interview and if that goes well then we can arrange to meet in person. If we are a Mutual match references can be exchanged.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/5/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Excellent candidate

My husband and I met with Melissa to interview for a nanny position for our 2 month old baby. She was easy to get ahold of and arrived on time for the interview. Ultimately, we had to go with a different candidate for budget reasons, but I would have felt totally comfortable leaving my child with Melissa, and will keep her in mind if things change for us. She has a wealth of knowledge about babies, children, and everything postpartum and could be an amazing contact to have, especially for new parents like us. She's sweet, funny, professional, and passionate about children and their development. She's also just really easy to be around and very interesting, so if you'll be spending a good deal of time around your nanny or sitter, their personality should be considered as well as their competency. In addition to experience with other folk's kids, she also has her own children, which I think shows in how comfortable she is around babies.

- Katherine G.

Provider's Response

Thank you so much Kate, it was a pleasure meeting your lovely family.

5
Melissa is Great

Always on time, very flexible, and trustworthy. As a mom that works full time I need peace of mind while at work... I need things to be handled seamlessly and with ease while I'm gone, I am beyond happy.

- Melissa C.

Provider's Response

Thank you Melissa! Your little one is a joy to hang out with.

Jump to Top
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Chicago, IL 60625
34

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now