JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Caroyln

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi There! Where should I start? I am 27 yrs old and from Chicago. For the past year I have been a nanny for a lovely family in Lakeview. Unfortunately, they are moving to the suburbs . They have two beautiful little boys who I've grown to love dearly. The ages are 6 months and 4 years. 2 years prier I had my own catering company in Chicago that prospered by networking and my commitment to making communication with my clients and potential clients a number one priority. Before that, I spent many years in the childcare industry. From the age of 12 to 19, I was a babysitter and nanny in my home town. I have taken care of children with physical and mental disabilities. I started being a nanny when I was 16 years old. For three years (from the age of 16-19) I was a nanny for Read more a family that had 3 children whose ages ranged from newborn to 4 years old. From the years 2009-January 2014, I was a teacher assistant for one of Chicago's 1% home daycare's named Amanda's Place. During those same years, every Saturday night I would babysit for a family in Elmwood Park, IL. so that the parents could have a date night once a week. Honestly, what parent doesn't need a date night or a night to let themselves mentally unwind? From 2013-2014, I was a part-time nanny for a family in Evanston, IL. After that, I started culinary school and decided to start my own catering company as a way to venture out and become a well rounded person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Caroyln doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroyln's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now