JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brieanne W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 37
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

Brieanne’s Bio

Hi! My name is Brie (yes like the cheese) and I am looking for a full time nanny job. I am someone who eats healthy and loves to workout. I am qualified to teach yoga, however right now I am not teaching. I love to be on the go and keeping busy.

I have been babysitting since the age of 11 years old, when my gram would schedule the whole neighborhood to be watched! I have always loved babies and kids, and have found it easy to manage as a job.

My most recent job was with the Beene family. I have been watching Landen since he was born (he is now 3.5 yrs old). Watching him would range from 3-5 days a week, depending on what the family needed. I would assist with housework (laundry, dishes, meals, etc). I also was the main person that Kim and Sam would rely on when they would go away. I have watched Landen for any period of 3-6 days while they would travel, all while having my job. Landen is a mover and a shaker, so I always made sure we had things to do, children's museum, little bean, shed, pumpkin patch, etc). Landen is now in school full time, so I only watch him when they need it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/10/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kim B. is a reference for Brieanne W. Relationship: Friend
Laura S. is a reference for Brieanne W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Brieanne W.
Brieanne W.
Chicago, IL 60618
37

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now