JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60624

Meet Lakeya

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a motivational, caring, organized, loving, high-spirited, energetic person. At the age of 10, I was compensated for watching my cousins. Since then I have had a passion for teaching and learning new things about children whether if it's their behavior or attitude. I volunteered as a tutor at an elementary school on the west side of Chicago, there, I helped children learn the basic math functions and help them excel in English. In high school, I was appointed as a mentor to help a freshman who were struggling with behavior and academics. I also organized "game day" at school and assisted 120 seniors in a dodgeball and volleyball tournament. I have taken CPR certification classes in the past. I have a passion for learning. I went to the University of Maryland to study Psychology and Learning Behavior on Children for 3 weeks. I am a Junior at the Read more University of Illinois at Chicago. I am majoring in Psychology and Occupational Therapy and Minoring in Russian and Spanish. I previously was a nanny in August 2016 until February 2018. I enjoyed caring for a family that had a newborn until it was time to start back classes at UIC.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Lakeya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology and Neuroscience

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lakeya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now