JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelly S. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Shelly’s Bio

HI! My name is Shelly! I am 30 years old and just completed medical school. I am currently studying for exams and looking for part-time babysitting job. I have always known that any career that I chose would involve children and aspire to become a pediatrician. I have worked with children all my life through various volunteering services and paid jobs.
President of Foundation for International Medical Relief of Children (Undergrad, UC Berkeley)
UC Berkeley Early Childhood Education program (Job)
-Much practical experience working with pediatrics of various ages in medical school.
I also enjoy helping out with homework and reading so I am more than happy to do that with your children. I have a clean driving record, and a car.
I am also okay with pets. Hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/15/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/14/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hindi
  • Punjabi

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Hindi
  • Punjabi

References

Jennifer Z. is a reference for Shelly S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shelly S.
Shelly S.
Chicago, IL 60647
32

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now