Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60626

Meet Renee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I will be dedicated in assisting you in meeting the long term goal of parenting: to raise your children to be happy, secure, and successful adults who make healthy choices on their own. But above all, I will keep your little ones safe. Hi! My name is Renee G. I've nannied, tutored and home schooled a family's 4 children, for 7 years and their fifth child, for 3 years. At the start of my employment, they were aged newborn, preemie twins, 2 & 4 years. They are now 1 month (also a preemie), 7, 9, & 11 years. The parents attribute my home schooling and tutoring to the children reading and doing math facts before reaching the standard school age. Three of the four children attend 'Top 10 Schools' in Chicago, being a gifted center, ranked #1 statewide and the 4th attends an International School, ranking #2 statewide. Last year, Read more all 4 attended a classical school, ranking #3 statewide. When tested, they scored significantly above age/grade level. I have 9+ years of experience caring for, tutoring, and home schooling children age infant to 13 years. I have education and work experience in both the Social Service and Early Childhood Education fields. I've served as Preschool and School Age Director, (children ages 3 - 12) and Master Teacher of a preschool, (children ages 6 weeks - 6 years). Also, I previously taught with the Chicago Public Schools as Team Teacher. My nanny duties include but are not exclusive to the following: I'm completely responsible for safety monitoring, home schooling and tutoring, children's schedule, children's care including food choices, medical conditions, clothing choices, disciplinary methods, initiated and implemented use of award charts, potty training, personal habits and restrictions. I assist with school assignments & projects, prepare children's meals and snacks, bottle feedings, devised & implemented daily schedule that meet the physical & emotional needs of the children, assists in enhancing children's emotional, physical, social, cognitive and language development & growth as well as developmental milestones & goals. I provide stimulating & age appropriate interactive activities, plan play dates & fun excursions, initiated and implement daily, positive self imaging activities, books, movies and plays, initiate and emphasize daily, the connection and importance of positiveness, inspiration, success and meditating. I create a positive childcare climate by avoidance of and effectively handling sibling rivilry.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 4/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Renee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education, Social Service Administ

Graduated Northwestern University 1987

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Renee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now