Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Sheira

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! I am a professional nanny with over 2 years of experience looking for a wonderful fun family to join as a full-time nanny this fall! Before I discuss my past work history I would like to share a little bit about myself so you can get a sense of who I am. I am a very outdoorsy person and try to plan as many activities as possible and take advantage of the weather. I am very energetic and fun and nurturing. I also bilingual in Spanish and English. I have nannied for two families and committed to both families for over a year. I am also currently employed with a wonderful family in the Bucktown area as a full time nanny. My current family is amazing and while I am sad to see them go they will be moving to Michigan on the count of finding better jobs Read more and will be moving this fall. I am experienced with both infants and toddlers and I have performed the following duties: Diaper changing, bottle preparation both formula and breast milk, light meal preparations as well as easing the child into a daily routine schedule of nap and bed times. Most importantly encouraging strong child development with child appropriate activities with tummy time, celebrating milestones and plenty of reading and singing. Of course when weather permits plenty of outdoor activities were arranged like daily walks, playground visits, zoo and museum trips as well. I am no stranger to taking classes with children as well. I have taken camp courses, sign language classes and even occasional library visits. I am currently both CPR and First aid certified in adult and pediatrics rest assured and I would love to find a great family to be an extra set of hands with their little one and help ease the transition of having someone care for their child. If you have any questions please message anytime and I would be happy to answer anything in greater detail and we can see if I am a good fit for your needs! Looking for another family as wonderful and kind as my current family is. Although I am very sad to say goodbye I am excited to join a new family and contribute in helping as much as I can with your little one I am very dedicated to finding a full time family that I can be a part of for years to come. Preferably I am interested in a Monday-Friday between the hours of 7 am to 6 pm position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Sheira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Sheira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now